Navigating the Holidays and Memory Loss

TUESDAY, DECEMBER 8, 2020
2:30 PM PST | 4:30 PM CST | 5:30 PM EST

What You Will Learn:

  • Finding new ways to involve your loved one with Alzheimer’s in traditions
  • Maintaining routine throughout the holidays
  • Preparing your guests for what to expect and planning ahead

Register for the Webinar 

SPEAKER:

Joyce Mahoney
Regional Vice President of Memory Care & Therapeutic Programming, Belmont Village

Joyce has more than 20 years of experience with specialties in therapeutic recreation, psychiatric rehabilitation, behavior management and dementia training.

ABOUT THE WEBINAR:

The holidays are a time of great excitement, love and focusing on family. However, many families during this time can endure difficult moments when faced with a loved one’s forgetful tendencies. Join us for an informative webinar to learn how to best navigate the holidays with a loved one who has memory loss, dementia or Alzheimer’s disease. We’ll discuss how to prepare, maintain routines, build memories and how to involve your loved one in your favorite holiday traditions.

For questions, contact Lauren Hollasch at lhollasch@belmontvillage.com or 773-484-7861.